My Childhood Monster

I have posted previously regarding monsters in my son’s room (Link 1 and Link 2). On the weekend (yes I have been intending on post this all week), I was putting my son to bed. He was laying on the floor looking under his dresser. He said two things as his looking under the dresser and pointed “monster” and “hand”. Now this may not at first appear important but it had a big impact on me.

You see when I was young, like most kids, I had “monsters” in my room. My monsters took the form of hands that lived under my bed. The hands would try to grab me when if I ever got out of bed. Now her I was all these years later, laying on the the floor with my son, looking under his dresser and he was telling me he saw a hand.

This of course got me wondering. Was the monster he was seeing the same ones that tormented me as a child? Was this more proof to support my theory that the bogyman and other childhood monsters have a basis in fact?

We should be listening closer to what our children say to us when they are scared. Have an open mind and believe when they tell you about that monster in the corner. We have and we have armed my son with the weapons he need to send the monsters away.

Love and Light,
Terry

3 Responses to My Childhood Monster

  1. Andrea Hess says:

    Of COURSE the monsters under the bed are real. In my work, I clear negative attaching entities all day long for my clients. And some of them are really, really nasty. Children are just more open and perceptive. Good for you for acknowledging your son’s perceptions and giving him some tools, rather than telling him he’s imagining things.

    When we acknowledge negative entities or influences, we essentially take back our power to disallow their presence. You can’t clear what you do not think is there.

    Blessings,
    Andrea Hess

  2. debbie brown says:

    I had hands coming up from under my bed my entire life, and to this day they still scare me. I’m glad that someone else sees them also. When my daughter was young she would see them and I to armed her. Today she has no fear. I wish that someone had done that for me. Blessed be

  3. Jessie Lou says:

    My childhood monster was not hands but I can relate, I had snakes under my bed, my mother always just told me it was nothing to be afraid of. The snakes went away at age 7, but that was the year my mother told me of Candle Spoot. He was supposedly Santa Claus’ evil twin brother who was tall and sorta resembled Jeepers Creepers. I am almost 20 and that monster still comes into my dreams every now and then. Although i know he is fictional and was only made to make me clean my room, his purpose was to stomp toys, I am still afraid of him. I was wondering if this is normal and if there is any way i can make it go away.

    Peace and love to all,
    Jessie Lou

Leave a comment